Spring 2017 Academic Calendar


Priority Registration for all spring sessions is November 3, 2016 through November 22, 2016 for current students. Your registration day is based on your total earned credit hours.
Tuition and Fees are due January 9, 2017 for students who register prior to that date.
Students who register after January 9, 2017, tuition and fees are due at the time of registration.

Spring Semester 2017
January 9 - April 28

November 3, 2016 (Thurs.) Priority Registration begins for currently enrolled students and runs through November 22, 2016.  Your day to register is based on your total number of earned credit hours.
November 28, 2016 (Mon.) Early Registration begins for newly admitted students who qualify.
January 9 (Mon.) TUITION AND FEES DUE
Classes Begin
January 16 (Mon.) Martin Luther King Day - University Closed/No Classes
January 17 (Tues.) Last day to add a course
Last day to drop a course with a 100% tuition adjustment
Last day to change a grading option (letter grade, audit, pass-fail)
January 30 (Mon.) Last day to drop a course without a grade appearing on a student's transcript
Last day to drop a course with a 50% tuition adjustment
February 20 (Mon.) President's Day - University Open/Classes Held
February 27 (Mon.) Faculty begin submitting full session mid-term grades
Students and academic advisors may access full session mid-term grades
March 4 (Sat.) Midterm
March 6 - 10 (Mon. - Fri.) Spring Break - University Open/No Classes
March 14 (Tues.) 11:59 P.M.: Faculty deadline for submitting full session mid-term grades
March 20 (Mon.) Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
April 22 (Sat.) Deadline for filing application for degree candidacy for Summer and Fall 2017 graduation with the Office of the Registrar. Late fees applied after this date.
April 28 (Fri.) Last day of classes
April 29 - May 5 (Sat. – Fri.) Final Examinations
May 7 (Sun.)
Commencement
May 9 (Tues.) 
9:00 A.M. - Faculty deadline for grade submission

Spring Semester First Session 2017
January 9 - March 4

January 9 (Mon.) TUITION AND FEES DUE
Classes begin
January 12 (Thurs.) Last day to add a course
Last day to drop with a 100% tuition adjustment
Last day to change grading option (letter grade, audit, pass-fail)
January 16 (Mon.) Martin Luther King Day - University Closed/No Classes
January 18 (Weds.) Last day to drop a course without a grade appearing on a student's transcript
Last day to drop a course with a 50% tuition adjustment
February 1 (Weds.) First day to submit/view first session midterm grades
February 4 (Sat.) Midterm
February 7 (Tues.) Deadline to submit first session midterm grades
February 9 (Thurs.) Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
February 20 (Mon.) President's Day - University Open/Classes Held
March 4 (Sat.) Last day of classes
Final Examinations (during last regularly scheduled class meeting)
March 14 (Tues.) 9:00 A.M.: Faculty deadline for grade submission

Spring Semester Second Session 2017
March 11 - May 5

January 9 (Mon.) Tuition and Fees Due
March 11 (Sat.) Classes Begin (Saturday Classes must meet on March 11)
March 16 (Thurs.) Last day to add a course
Last day to drop a with a 100% tuition adjustment
Last day to change a grading option (letter grade, audit, pass-fail)
March 22 (Weds.) Last day to drop a course without a grade appearing on a student's transcript
Last day to drop a course with a 50% tuition adjustment
March 29 (Weds.) First day to submit/view second session midterm grades
April 5 (Weds.) Deadline to submit second session midterm grades
April 8 (Sat.) Midterm
April 13 (Thurs.) Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
May 5 (Fri.) Last day of classes
Final Examinations (during last regularly scheduled class meeting)
May 9 (Tues.)      9:00 A.M. - Faculty deadline for grade submission